Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Phone call after pre-selection

+30
hw
seaside
flateric
Marijo
inculis
anemoniii
PhyK
myrskypilvi
rea
Revanx
sprinterka
montenegrina
internship
Mali
Klaus_B
elina
fonfon_4
Notturna
gt80
opperskip
jota
hipersons
Ossory
lulu
lostdog
gaza
natalita
joja
bea*
Returntigger
34 posters
Go down
Returntigger

Phone call after pre-selection Empty Phone call after pre-selection

Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:28 pm
Hey!

So I got a phone call from DG-Budget. I didn't apply there but they are interested and will call again in 2 days for a follow-up with information. Is this an informal interview? Anyone else called? I'm a law student so somewhat surprised with this department...

K
bea*

Phone call after pre-selection Empty Re: Phone call after pre-selection

Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:06 pm
Hey !!! I also got a phone call this afternoon, from DG ECHO (my second choice) and the guy asked if I could tell him my personal application code, since I forgot to mention it in my lobbying cover letter!! tHEN he said he would stay in touch, but nothing else! Now I don't know how to interprete this.. he did not even say that he was interested, even tough I think he could be since I am working right now in a similar field ... but still, I am confused!
Returntigger, did they ask you any questions at all?
joja

Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:26 pm
congarts people! cross fingers for you both!
Returntigger

Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:03 pm
Hey!
No they didn't ask any questions other than 'are you still interested in a traineeship?'
Sounds positive for you though bea: I don't suppose they are phoning if they aren't in the final stages.
I didn't send a lobbying cover letter to anyone; is that recommended?
Exciting stuff!

K
bea*

Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:01 am