Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
lindam

Age limit for internship? Empty Age limit for internship?

Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:18 am
I'm just wondering if there is an age limit for the internship.
I'm 30 years old, have a Master's degree and a couple of years of working experience. Last year I started my second Master and right now I'm a full time student. I'm afraid
that this round is my very last chance to be a Blue Book Trainee because after I graduate from my 2nd Master I will be almost 32 and thats probably already to old for a Blue Book Trainee, isn't it?
Or should I apply next year anyway if I am not selected this time?
What do you think? Does age matter for the selection? Do you know Trainees older than 30?
Thank you for your advices!
Ivyspirit

Age limit for internship? Empty Re: Age limit for internship?

Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:51 am
There is no age limit for the EC traineeships. I'm 32 and I applied for the first time this year. My application was shortlisted, so I guess age is not an issue  Very Happy
teana

Sat Dec 14, 2013 12:10 pm
Ivyspirit wrote:There is no age limit for the EC traineeships. I'm 32 and I applied for the first time this year. My application was shortlisted, so I guess age is not an issue  Very Happy
May I ask why are you doing this internship at this age? especially since you already have jobs? And this is not a guarantee that you'll get employed by the EC?
Ivyspirit

Sat Dec 14, 2013 12:30 pm