Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
md45

Question regarding documents Empty Question regarding documents

Fri Dec 21, 2012 5:38 pm
I have a question regarding documents for those who were selected or know someone that was selected in the past. I've tried to contact the traineeships office but they haven't answered the phone or returned my e-mail.

I understand that they want our university diplomas. I studied in the U.S., so I don't know what a European diploma looks like. Should I also enclose a transcript listing my grades during my studies? And is it OK to make a copy of the diploma with a copier/scanner or do they need an authentic one? If I need an authentic one, it would probably cost a lot of money and take several weeks to arrive to me (and it would be quite large).

They also want proof of written work, and they say that a cover page is acceptable. My cover page only has my name, the title of the paper, and the name of the class the paper was written for on it. There is no table of contents. I don't know if there is some standard cover page format that they expect. Should I therefore include my introductory section as proof? It seems like anyone can make a cover page even if they did not write a paper.

Thanks in advance for any assistance you can give.
Fairylights22

Question regarding documents Empty Re: Question regarding documents

Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:43 pm
Hey!

I'm a graduate from the UK, and in a very similar situation. I've sent an email but had no reply, as now of course the EU has closed for Christmas it'll be two weeks before I hear anything more.

In terms of university diploma, I would just send a copy of your degree certificate - that should be proof enough. My email made clear that copies rather than authentic certificates are acceptable. Or if you don't yet have a certificate, sending a transcript I would think should be fine.