Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
ukrt13

lots of questions Empty lots of questions

Tue Jul 31, 2012 5:41 pm
hi, i'm going to apply for the march stage and i've got lots of questions... maybe there's somebody who already knows more than i do Wink

- language skills. - i've been studying in the uk for an erasmus term, obviously in english, but i however do not have any official document stating my english skills, never did the toefl test or obtained a camebridge certificate -so is the proof of studying at an uk university for one term enough proof for my english skills?

-i'd estimate my french skills currently to be at b2-c1 level... as i've recently spendt quite some time in quebec and france... the last course certificate i however obtained some time ago states level b1 - which level should i state in the application?

- as i studied law i'm applying for "legal", however does that still mean i could be used in all directorate-generals? does anybody knows something specific about applying for the legal stuff, - i assume every department needs legal advice from time to time but is there some information available where they actually use legal stagiaires?
anyhow are the units we're interested in still relevant as we do not have to give priorities in the online application? should we still mention them in the motivation letter?

-are you going to include reference letters?

thanks a lot for your answers and good luck to all of you with your applications Wink

lots of questions Empty Re: lots of questions

Wed Aug 01, 2012 12:54 am
Hi ukrt13,

First question... absolutely YES!

Second... B1. (no use if you state B2 or C1, they will count the level on the document)