Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
tiana_suk

Application? Empty Application?

Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:24 pm
Hi guys,

I have a question - I am currently studying in the UK but also I am finishing my studies in Croatia. Now, I was a ERASMUS student through my university in Croatia and I would like to list that in my studies section. However, my Croatian university does not give any confirmation of studies via email and since I am now in the UK and absolutely cannot go to Croatia to get the paper I don't know what to do? I have a confirmation of studies from summer semester 2010 and I am afraid to submit that one since it's not up to date. Should I just not list my Croatian university but list the ERASMUS exchange?
Please help! Or if you have any suggestions...

Thanks!

P.S. I sent an email about it to the Traineeship Office but still no reply.
Aneena
Aneena

Application? Empty Re: Application?

Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:02 pm
I would list everything, in the worse case scenario they will disregard it, right? Unless I'm wrong, but from what I understood if you provide some information in your application that you can't prove, then they just don't take it into account. Are there any official rules on that? Does anybody have experience in this matter?
myrskypilvi

Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:54 am
I would definitely include the studies in Croatia, as it is really competitive, and this might give you the one extra point needed for pre-selection.

Is it really not possible to get a more recent confirmation from your university in Croatia? Can't they send it by normal mail, or can't you ask someone in Croatia to get one on your behalf?

If nothing else, you can use the old paper you already have. At least it proofs that you have studied there, if not your latest progress!

Good luck!
tiana_suk

Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:30 pm