Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For Translators

+9
rachaelrosen
etetet
Irruiz
NicoMartin
Silvernight
Rise and Shine
leighleigh
SaraAmaro
ShefaniGirl
13 posters
Go down
ShefaniGirl

For Translators Empty For Translators

Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:02 pm
Hi! So, as I believe there aren't many of us here, I thought maybe we should gather around so we don't get lost on different threads.

My questions are: have you received an offer yet? If you did, they contacted you by phone or e-mail? What is you A language? Is it true they usually have 12 candidates per language and only 2 positions per language? Did any of you lobby at all? At what point should we lose our hope?

On another topic, does anyone know if there's already a facebook page for the march/2017 traineeship???
Irruiz

For Translators Empty Re: For Translators

Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:12 pm
Hi!

I am also a translator and quite interested in what you ask. I haven't received an offer yet and it appears they have until Thursday to contact the selected candidates (according to what someone said in another thread).

Two translators posted yesterday that they had received an email. They didn't say anything about a phone call. I didn't lobby. I only learnt yesterday that people do that. I thought that was for other candidates, since we have a separate application and, therefore, can only go to one directorate.

Maybe, if you want to have more answers, you can post on the other thread that you have created a thread for translators to share their experience, doubts, ...
Silvernight

Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:20 pm
I only received an email yesterday, no phone call. It appears the offer is non-binding at this stage. Mother tongue: Lithuanian. I didn't lobby or plan to.
ShefaniGirl

Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:28 pm
Hi Irruiz! Welcome and good luck!