Traineeships in Brussels and Luxemburg
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
angelapia

selected trainees with science background Empty selected trainees with science background

Sat Jun 22, 2013 8:51 am
Hi Guys,
in order to apply for March 2014, I was wondering if among some of you selected trainees there is somebody with a science/ research background...
If yes, could you please share with us 
1) your background
2) units you have been taken?
Thank you in advance for sharing.
Have a nice weekend!
Traineeship2013

selected trainees with science background Empty Re: selected trainees with science background

Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:43 pm
I have kind of a science background: I have a degree in science and I have been a lab trainee for two years. But then I also have a translation degree and that is the unit I have been selected for (the Directorate General for Translation) so I am not sure my case is what you are looking for.
angelapia

selected trainees with science background Empty Re: selected trainees with science background

Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:36 am
Hi Traineeship2013... 
Congratulations for being selected and thank you for your msg!
Well, I think your case the Translation degree may have made a the difference!!!!So I am starting to think about a translation degree as well... :-)
Jimmy.86
Jimmy.86

Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:40 pm
Hello there, I applied with a science/research background and I even chose that field in my application since I graduated from Environmental Engineering. I did some research with the Institute for Waste Management in Vienna what I highlighted in my application.

I don't know how big expectations can you have as a scientist/researcher, but I think you can hope for the Research and innovation DG or a DG dealing with the topic your researches are about (health, chemistry etc.
angelapia

Tue Jun 25, 2013 9:52 am
Hi Jimmy.86 thank you for your msg...